Just Another Night

Lot of downtime waiting for another gig to bring the money in. Reading and screening dvd’s from the library and sleeping ten hours a day occupies most of my days and nights but gotta have dough for essentials such as beer and tobacco. Well the beer is not necessary and i wish smokes wer not but that’s how it goes.

I have become tired of Facebook, as it were. Information is always acceptable yet I find myself becoming less enthused with the endless onslaught of pictures and videos of cute kittens and self serving posts by women (and some men) about how we must all become spiritually enlightened.

Writing used to be quite easy for me when I was in the midst of happening things. But now most of my past makes me cringe with the realization that there are no good endings to any of my stories.

My past is that. I was a participant by proxy. Just another fucking observer. Plenty of possessions. Guitars cars and movie stars. All that sort of thing. Nothing to show for all those years of party up party hard.

But, as the old saw sings–“Never saw a UHaul trailer on the back of a hearse.

Peters Creek Parkway September 2013

Peters Creek Parkway

About Nash Randall

Rollin' Down The River
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

